«TED 2010: Ideas Worth Living. Personalizing a Global Movement» #Jack Meyers

Par défaut

Voici un extrait (en anglais) de ce que Jack Meyers a dit à propos de TED sur huffingtonpost et «commenté» par mes soins (en gras)…

[…] My memories of TED will ultimately emerge into a composite of its 2010 theme, « what the world needs now. » But the experience cannot be fairly represented in any description. Each year, I leave TED spiritually uplifted, emotionally and physically exhausted, intellectually challenged, and with many new friends. A few years ago at TED, Tony Robbins taught me that I should focus not on achieving success but on how I would use and apply my success once I achieved it. It changed my professional and life focus. Last year, after flying home on a redeye in the middle of TED for my grandson’s bris and then immediately returning, TED became for me a symbol of hope and promise for future generations. This year, I came to understand that my lifetime work, which has always seemed fractionated and disconnected, has been singularly and consistently focused on the economics of relationships. At first, I credited this to Chip Conley’s 18-minute talk, but after reviewing my notes and my memories, I now recognize the epiphany was a culmination of multiple talks, experiences and conversations. That Conley was scheduled on the final-day was simply good fortune. Or was it Chris Anderson’s planned curation? I expect many others who lived the full five days of TED also experienced life impacting vision.
I expect all those who consider TED to be a part of their life, whether they have attended all 26 conferences or just this one, came way with a new understanding of both themselves and the world in which they live. Like anything and everything in which we immerse ourselves, we have our experiences and our memories. With TED we not only learn others’ « ideas worth sharing » – we also discover our own ideas worth living.