Mon Dimanche Sprituel en Musique et en Paroles…de Dieu : Anna Calvi, Soweto Gospel Choir, Celtic Woman

Par défaut

Anna Calvi. Tout Simplement…

Soweto Gospel Choir

Many Rivers Cross and Going Down Jordan

Paroles et traduction de Many Rivers To Cross (Eternelle reconnaissance à mon ami]

Many Rivers To Cross (Beaucoup De Fleuves À Franchir)

[Chorus 1]
[Refrain 1]
Many rivers to cross
Beaucoup de fleuves à franchir

But I can’t seem to find my way over
Mais je ne semble pas parvenir à trouver mon chemin

Wandering I am lost
Marchant au hasard, je suis perdu

As I travel along the white cliffs of Dover
Alors que je longe les falaises blanches de Dover

[Chorus 2]
|Refrain 2]
Many rivers to cross
Beaucoup de fleuves à franchir

And it’s only my will that keeps me alive
Et seule ma volonté me garde en vie

I’ve been licked, washed up for years
J’ai été léché, nettoyé pendant des années

And I merely survive because of my pride
Et je parviens à peine à survivre par fierté

And this loneliness won’t leave me alone
Et cette solitude ne me laissera pas seul

It’s such a drag to be on your own
C’est tellement harassant d’être seul

My woman left me and she didn’t say why
Ma femme m’a quitté sans dire pourquoi

Well I guess, I have to cry
Et je suppose que je devrais pleurer

Many rivers to cross
Beaucoup de fleuves à franchir

But just where to begin, I’m playing for time
Mais au commencement, je joue la montre

There are times I find myself thinking
Il y a des moments où je me retrouve à penser

Of committing some dreadful crime
À commettre un crime affreux

[Chorus 1]
[Refrain 1]

[Chorus 2]
[Refrain 2]

Parole de River Jordan

I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
One of these days

I’m gonna sit at the welcome table
I’m gonna sit at the welcome table
I’m gonna sit at the welcome table
Gonna sit at the welcome table
One of these days

I’m gonna find that blessed salvation
I’m gonna find that blessed salvation
I’m gonna find that blessed salvation
Gonna find that blessed salvation
One of these days

I’m gonna walk and talk with Jesus
I’m gonna walk and talk with Jesus
I’m gonna walk and talk with Jesus
Gonna walk and talk with Jesus
One of these days

I’m gonna hold hands with my Master
I’m gonna hold hands with my Master
I’m gonna hold hands with my Master
I’m gonna hold hands with my Master
One of these days

Now I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
I’m goin’ down to the river Jordan
Goin’ down to the river Jordan
One of these days

Celtic Woman – The Voice

Lyrics

I hear your voice on the wind
And I hear you call out my name

« Listen, my child, » you say to me
« I am the voice of your history
Be not afraid, come follow me
Answer my call, and I’ll set you free »

I am the voice in the wind 
and the pouring rain
I am the voice of your hunger and pain
I am the voice that always is calling you
I am the voice, I will remain

I am the voice in the fields 
when the summer’s gone
The dance of the leaves 
when the autumn winds blow
Ne’er do I sleep thoughout 
all the cold winter long
I am the force 
that in springtime will grow

I am the voice of the past 
that will always be
Filled with my sorrow and blood 
in my fields
I am the voice of the future, 
bring me your peace
Bring me your peace, 
and my wounds, they will heal…

I am the voice in the wind 
and the pouring rain
I am the voice of your hunger and pain
I am the voice that always is calling you
I am the voice

I am the voice of the past 
that will always be
I am the voice of your hunger and pain
I am the voice of the future
I am the voice, I am the voice
I am the voice, I am the voice

  1. Merci à toi !

    Toujours ravie que « ton dimanche soit gagné » !!! le mien aussi🙂

    J’espère que tu as bien écouté Anna Calvi car c’est une playlist MAGNIFIQUE !!!

    bon dimanche à toi aussi.

    PS : merci d’avoir voulu relayer ma déclaration d’amour à Jaojoby, désolée qu’il n’y ait eu personne qui t’ai suivi…à part moi et je t’en suis ETERNELLEMENT RECONNAISSANTE
    Love and Peace.

  2. Excellente sélection . Et cerise sur le gâteau : une chanson celte ! « Mon dimanche est gagné » comme on le dit par chez nous. Bon dimanche à tous et à toutes.